I Caught Your Eye (poem)

I normally don’t post my fiction or poetry here, but I wanted to share some good news. I published my first *poem in MockingHeart Review. You can check it out here, if you’re so inclined.

So far, I have two more poems coming out in 2016. Woo hoo!

*There are actually two poems. I forgot about “The Girl with Chameleon Skin,” which is the first poem that appears on the site. If you’re interested, I also wrote a short musical piece to accompany “The Girl with Chameleon Skin.” You can listen to it here.

 

 

About Robert Crisp

Just a lad who likes to create.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I Caught Your Eye (poem)

  1. Really cool!
    And beautiful poems!
    Wendy

    Like

  2. Honestly, I usually cringe when people want me to read their poems, but this is excellent! I love your voice.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Looks like you’re off to a terrific start on the C.

    Like

  4. KimiAnne says:

    These are beautiful! I realize it’s two poems now but I thought “I Caught Your Eye” was a continuation of the Chameleon girl. Is it not? Either way, these are beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Robert Crisp says:

      Huh…that’s an intriguing idea. I didn’t intend for the poems to be companion pieces, but it’s neat that you viewed them that way. I sent five poems to the journal, and those two were the ones the editor picked. I’m glad you liked them!

      Like

      • KimiAnne says:

        I originally thought the first one was the meeting from his perspective and the second one was from hers. 🙂

        Like

  5. KimiAnne says:

    And congratulations,
    My friend!

    Like

  6. me-fixing-me says:

    woop woop, that’s a great way of starting 2016!
    happy new year, Robert.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

