150 Days

Now that’s a milestone with some heft. Not that the others weren’t important in their own right, but I like the look, sound, and feel of 150 days. I feel like I’ve got some traction now.

One month from tomorrow will mark six months of sobriety for me, which is something I initially doubted I could do. I still function on a day-to-day basis and guard myself against becoming overconfident, but it feels good to look back over the last 150 days and see how far I’ve come. Actually, it feels damn good.

Onward and upward….

About Robert Crisp

Just a lad who likes to create.
This entry was posted in addiction, alcoholism, early sobriety, recovery, sobriety and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 150 Days

  1. Fantastic!! Onwards and upwards indeed 🙂

    Like

  2. Robert Crisp says:

    Thanks!

    Like

  3. Ava says:

    Man that is a great number. I’ve never been sober that long…u must feel incredible. One day at a time

    Like

Leave a Reply

