Writers and Alcohol

papa hemingway

I’m not the biggest Buzzfeed fan, though it’s fun every now and then (I much prefer themetapicture). Nonetheless, I came across this article: The Myth of the Alcoholic Writer: an Interview with Olivia Laing. I’m intrigued after reading the article, so I downloaded a sample of her book, The Trip to Echo Spring – On Writers and Drinkingto my Nook. I’m looking forward to reading it later.

Actually, I didn’t just come across the article. I Googled the phrase “alcoholic writers who got help.” I’d already seen most of the links, but then the Buzzfeed title grabbed my attention. I thought I’d share it here.

About Robert Crisp

Just a lad who likes to create.
This entry was posted in addiction, alcoholism, early sobriety, recovery, sobriety, withdrawal, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Writers and Alcohol

  1. Pingback: Writers and Alcohol, Part 2 | Recovery 101

Leave a Reply

