30 Days (and Hopefully, 30 Nights)

Well, here I am, safely arrived at day 30 and no worse for the wear.

Me like 30 days sober!

Me like 30 days sober!

Heh. Actually, here’s me:

The cat's drunk as hell.

The cat’s drunk as hell.

I’ve lost a little bit of weight, but I’m shocked by how much younger my face looks. Also, it’s not bloated and red, so that’s good.

I’ll get my 30 day marble this Friday at my home group, and I’m looking forward to that. I’m cautiously optimistic about the next 30 days, too. For now, I’ll have a spot of breakfast and maybe work on a story. Perhaps a poem. Or maybe I’ll just take it easy and congratulate myself on achieving 30 days of sobriety. I have a very hard time giving myself praise, and I freak the fuck out when other people compliment me or acknowledge any success I gain. Hopefully, I’ll get over that.

In unrelated news, I’ve all but lost my voice. Should make for an interesting day of teaching.

As you were, sober people.

About Robert Crisp

Just a lad who likes to create.
This entry was posted in addiction, alcoholism, early sobriety, sobriety and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

